Customer Reviews

Pella of Traverse City brings professional tips about, and installation of, finely built windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you want for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about us.

4.4/5 stars based on 49 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
John S.
Petoskey, MI
10/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer, Dennis had a great work ethics and seemed to be a perfectionist. We were extremely satisfied with his work.
Dan & Holly K.
Elk Rapids, MI
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had Pella products in previous homes...always satisfied
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yes, Larry...outstanding...he put the P back in Pella for us!
Lois B.
Holland, MI
10/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I replaced my Pella door with a new one. I want feature with the shade in between pains like my older door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Sheri M.
Climax, MI
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella makes and installs their own products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
everything went very well and quickly.
Bruce S.
Ada, MI
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I saw an advertisement with a discount and I was very familiar with the Pella product. This offer drew my attention and I called. I recognize that Pella is, and has been, a top tier product for a long time.
Deb & Gene J.
Shelbyville, MI
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
To match the remaining windows in the house
Michael & Naomi B.
Harbor Springs, MI
9/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The price was very competitive and the reputation of the products.
Yvonne B.
Dorr, MI
9/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The Pella name is valued and the assistance at the Pella showroom was appreciated. Love the inside screen offered on the sliding door and the sun reflection glass in the window. The only thing we do not like is the condensation on the outside of the glass every morning and the fact that the sliding door movement and it's lock is very tight, requiring a solid tug to open/close.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone very knowledgable about product and their job of installation. Friendly and courteous.
Erica S.
Portage, MI
9/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's reputation for superior products, and a close family member's personal experience with a Pella window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation scheduling and process was less than expected for such a reputable company.
Mark R.
Millington, MI
9/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
All of our windows and door are pella so we wanted to keep everything the same
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative- the first contractors that installed our door very poorly Positive- the Pella employee that came back to fix the door did a great job
Gloria S.
Kalamazoo, MI
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We live in a home that was built in 1927. Routinely over the last 10 years we have put in Pella windows. We have been very pleased with the product and the sales/service/installation people.
David C.
Grand Rapids, MI
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because the quality and reputation of Pella and the cost was comparable to other quality brands. Also because of knowledge of the sales rep.
Lindsay C.
Kalamazoo, MI
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought you were the best company. This has not been the best experience yet we paid top dollar to get the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just want the windows and all casings done.
Matt M.
Petoskey, MI
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and reputation as well as energy ratings
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Surprised by the efficiency of the install team. Appreciated them installing every unit correctly and not trying to cut any corners. Wish they had asked me to move two small items that were damaged. Wishing that the wait of fiberglass windows was not so lengthy or I would have gotten those
Denise C.
Ionia, MI
9/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Would like the hardware replaced
Cheryl T.
Kingsley, MI
8/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was GREAT!!! Very professional and cleaned up afterwards!! Explained things and informed me of the fact they would inform the company of the defective door and handle. The ordering process was more detailed than I expected which is fine but I didn't expect the handles on the screens to be two different colors after having to pick a color for the actual door handle!!! Also all three of my doors were supposed to have the same key.... I have 12 different keys!!!! Yes 12!!!! I'm not a janitor and want only one key for all. I was specifically told they would all be the same key!!!
Matt C.
Portage, MI
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, professional staff and dedicated installers
Bruce M.
Traverse City, MI
8/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and willingness of salesman and the installer to meet my needs in a custom job for bedroom.
Bernice B.
Owosso, MI
8/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
previous reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Ronald D.
Cadillac, MI
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the reputation of Paella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Glenda S.
Caledonia, MI
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just great
Clifton K.
Carp Lake, MI
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Current window manufacturer rep was not responsive
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Martha B.
Grand Ledge, MI
7/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We needed a 3 panel gliding door to cover 12 feet. Pella offered the enclosed blinds and appeared to be the only company offering the blinds in the 4 foot width we needed for each panel.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew did amazing work moving the 12 foot door into place without damage or incident.
David L.
Buckley, MI
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesman did not try to b.s. me. He new the product and answers all my questions. He gave me an fair quote.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team was on time installation was flawless and everything was clean when they left.
John & Roselyn M.
East Lansing, MI
7/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Much better quality than any others, even though price was higher. Well worth it!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent installers; clean, polite, efficient.
Tom & Karen K.
Grand Junction, MI
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have other Pella products in our home and we know they are made well and last.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The over all door and inst.were great but did explain the details of the door....there was not floor door lock. The salesman was going to look into that, ....never contacted us. Not to crazy how the screen door latch works...we had to modify it ourselves.
Andrea W.
Okemos, MI
7/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, guarantee on products and installation, availability of options
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
They installed both doors simultaneously, which was good and bad. The good: they completed the project in one day! The bad: having both doors off created a cross breeze that blew insulation everywhere throughout the house.
Monica C.
Traverse City, MI
7/12/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The only frustrating part was the three times my installation was rescheduled.
Ken S.
Grawn, MI
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience with Pella products.
Nelson G.
Grand Rapids, MI
7/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Over almost 20 years, we have purchased Pella windows for two homes, 8 in one home, and 7 in this home, including a 3 season porch and a replacement of a 50 year old south facing window. We like the Pella windows, and wanted them to match. .
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
A crew of I don't know how many descended on our home early in the morning, and they worked hard to complete the work in one day. One window had hardware missing, and by the time they left, someone had delivered the missing part and it was installed.
Mary H.
Grand Rapids, MI
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
More choices for replacement windows and power has a good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very smooth process
Peggy B.
Grand Rapids, MI
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Most creative and helpful with design changes and friend's recommendation.
Janet G.
Hickory Corners, MI
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have used Pella windows when needing replacements through out the years. I hope the quality of the product isn't changing. We have had friends share that they were very displeased with Pella and the quality. I was concerned when I didn't receive a warranty card like I did with our sliders. I called Pella and was reassured that they were under warranty with our order number.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chloe in the Grand Rapids Horne scheduling office was a great help. Patient, reassuring and responded when messages left. I understand she is a fairly new employee. She did help ease the concerns we were having with Pella.
Bruce M.
Kalamazoo, MI
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price and quality
Lori H.
Lowell, MI
6/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product had excellent reviews, salesman did very good job explaining window features.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Matthew K.
Midland, MI
6/08/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
This is my 3rd purchase from Pella on my 3rd (different) house. Of the 3 purchases and installs, this was the only one that had many issues. 1) I was contacted via email a few days prior to the install to say that my phone number wasn't correct and to please confirm. This was frustrating because the phone number that was listed in the email was not only correct but had been called previously by Pella to arrange for the install. 2) On the day of the install, the Installers were about an hour late. Turns out, someone from Pella had given them an address from my 1st home install (which was 8 years ago). Additionally, they were provided with a work phone number (not the correct one from #1 above) that was about 6 years old. 3) As part of the install, there were apparently insufficient pieces, so the Installers had to fabric some. This resulted in a few pieces requiring a return visit for painting. Not a huge deal except that the person sent by Pella to paint really needs to learn how to paint. I mean, nothing against him (Andrew), but he took nearly an hour to do 1 coat. Further, he did that coat with a roller brush. He then asked whether I wanted him to do another coat (which he DEFINITELY needed to do), but that he would have to wait probably 30 minutes for the first coat to try. I said No thank you, but could you leave the paint and I'll do it? He did. That weekend, I bought a brush and a small roller and did what he should have done - use the brush to apply a significant amount of paint to the fresh wood and then use the roller to create a nice finish w/o brush marks. Took me under an hour. Love the product, just wish it had been as smooth as the other 2 dealings with Pella.
Mike B.
Petoskey, MI
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have Pella windows and have liked their quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Your salesman did a good job going over options and pricing
Kari S.
Kalamazoo, MI
5/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality is absolutely better than anything else we looked at
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone we have worked with has been fantastic
Robert F.
Grand Rapids, MI
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Simple, high quality, amazing sales rep (Larry)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Quick meetup and decision making. Didn't bore me with information about windows. Respectful of my home and busy schedule. At better than Hansen's and Andersen.
Penny V.
Kalamazoo, MI
5/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of product
Carol J.
Burlington, MI
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella manufactures, installs and guarantees their products.
Darren & Crystal P.
Portage, MI
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It is exactly the product we wanted and thus we bought it .
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Other than our Pella storm door not being installed, no.
John O.
Rockford, MI
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Your salesman was very professional, didn't try to sell me more products than what I had asked he come chat with me about, and gave me a price that was in the ball park with most others I had checked on, with a better E rating on the glass. The price was right!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a good experience from meeting the salesman to saying good bye to the screen door installation man. I really appreciate the LOW PRESSURE salesmanship approach as I've reached a point in my life where I toss folks out and never allow them to return if they come into my home believing they will sell me 20 things I don't need and can't take NO for an answer. Your team did none of that. That's why I will recommend you and your product to others, as well as the quality of your product.
Sherri B.
Grand Rapids, MI
5/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesmanship, price, quality, and Appearance
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All pleasant, salesman great, person assigned to asset and repair after window installation wonderful with personality and skill and knowledge of produce
Dave G.
Grand Rapids, MI
5/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous serious issues with a different provider.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We'll be working on fixing the interior wall and trim for the patio doors for another month, due to time constraints.
Laura G.
Interlochen, MI
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and ease of ordering with a representative coming to my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was initially told that the installation appointment was between 1 and 5 p.m. Seemed odd but I repeated that and wrote it down. The installation was at my cottage so it took some planning to be there. I did not receive a confirmation call so I left a message for my sales rep about 24 hours in advance of the appt. A few hours after I left that message, far less than 24 hours before the appt, I got a call to confirm and was told the appt was between 8 and 10 a.m. I needed to adjust my schedule to make the 4 hour drive to my cottage the night before (3 hours after the phone call). Not sure what the disconnect was here. The confirmation email of the date did not have a time and there was no other follow up. The installation crew was fantastic, efficient and clean. They did a great job and were right on time.
Linda B.
Middleville, MI
5/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing, quality and warranty
Sandy C.
Rockford, MI
4/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The sales rep Dustin made the whole process educational, easy and as stress-free as possible.
Cassander E.
Kalamazoo, MI
4/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had a budget set that we wanted to spend on windows. We got several quotes and were impressed by the quality and longevity of the Pella brand when compared to others. The promotion running this spring brought the price down into our budget range and we were happy to be able to afford the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I continue to be impressed that the installers left no mess, no trace that they were here. Also, the house is very quiet and the decorative aspects of the windows we chose look very nice with the style of our home.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.